Formerly Fabulous & 40

Glass

This very plain glass here used to feature a lovely glittery, pink message: “Fabulous and 40″. Until I put it in the dishwasher. There are several possible explanations for this glassware faux pas;

  1. I’m in denial about being 40 and subconsciously knew that this would happen
  2. Turning 40 was actually a figment of my imagination and I am actually only 27, as I strongly suspect
  3. I am too lazy to wash glasses by hand

As much as I’d like to believe that this was a sign as per number 2 I think it was more a lesson in being less lazy (I had a similar experience with a curly straw that ended up completely straight and about 3 feet long) and there’s definitely an element of truth in number 1.

So, I may no longer have a glitzy glass and I may still be 40 *sigh* but at least I’m still fabulous, chin chin..

Leave a Reply

